2019 Presidents Cup: Qualified Golfers


The 2019 Presidents Cup is the next edition of the biennial competition between the United States and an International team consisting of all golfers outside of the United States and Europe (European golfers compete against the US in the Ryder Cup). The tournament will take place at the Royal Melbourne Golf Club, December 12-15. The American team is captained by Tiger Woods and Ernie Els is slated to captain the International team. The team captains are allowed to pick 4 golfers each, which will be announced in November, while the rest of the team are made up of the top-8 golfers eligible for each team according to the Presidents Cup Rankings as of August 18, 2019. The following are the automatically qualified golfers for each team.


Team USA

Getty Images

Captain: Tiger Woods

Qualified Team

  1. Brooks Koepka
  2. Justin Thomas
  3. Dustin Johnson
  4. Patrick Cantlay
  5. Xander Schauffele
  6. Webb Simpson
  7. Matt Kuchar
  8. Bryson DeChambeau

International Team

Getty Images

Captain: Ernie Els

Qualified Team

  1. Marc Leishman
  2. Hideki Matsuyama
  3. Louis Oosthuizen
  4. Adam Scott
  5. Abraham Ancer
  6. Li Haotong
  7. Pan Cheng-tsung
  8. Cameron Smith





Danny H. joined GolfLink
Richard Q. joined GolfLink
Jolanda V. joined GolfLink
Steven V. joined GolfLink
Elwood A. joined GolfLink

View Activity Feed

Video of the Day
Uphill Lies Watch Video>>

Related Articles

Article Image Former Champion Georgia Hall’s Stolen Women’s British Open Trophy

photo by Dom Furore Georgia Hall is an English professional golfer...

Article Image New Faces on Tour: Who Earned Their PGA Tour Cards Through the Korn Ferry Tour?

  The Korn Ferry Tour, formerly known as the Web.com Tour, is...

Article Image Rory McIlroy’s Tour Championship Winning Clubs

  Rory McIlroy made himself $15 million richer by rising above ...

Article Image 2019 PGA Tour Review

  The shortened 2019 PGA Tour has ended with Rory McIlroy&rsquo...

Article Image 2019 BMW Championship: Full Field

The following is the full field competing in the 2019 BMW Championshi...

View All Related Articles