Favorite Flyover Yardage Map Input Score Reviews Travel Add to Bucket List Add to Played Courses

Please Rate This Course

Golf Course Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 out of 37 | Page: 1 2 3 4

loading...

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Pebble beach is a national treasure and it is an unforgetable experience to play there. I waited all day and got the last tee time at 3;08 and barely was able to finish played #18 in dark. I played the course in 2000 and I still remember how I played most of the holes. It was a cool day in July when I was there wore a wind breaker all day. when I played I paid $350.00 for golf and cart, the caddies hd already left before my tee time but it worked out great. This course has a lot of homes on it and you can see deer on the fairways. The first hole I watched all day as everyone hit it straight down the middle into the rough where the fairway ends. I took a 5 wood and hit it over some small tres and had a sand wedge to the green so try that if you go there. I would rate this as one of the best along with Pacific Dunes the Prince course in Kauai all have beautiful vistas. Pebble is very playable from the approperate tees depending on your skill level. If You are an Avid golfer it is a must play, just like St Andrews which I feel is over rated as a course but the history make it a must play. geter done

Monday, August 03, 2015

This is a test review that contains component(s) from other reviews to make sure that there are no proxy errors. Hopefully this contains enough detail that it adequately tests all sorts of issues. What can you say, it's Pebble. If you can swing it and get the chance, it's a can't miss. The feeling walking up 18 is incredible. The ocean holes are awesome, with the inland ones being so-so, but the awesome holes definitely outweigh the other ones. Staff and food excellent. Great day! Played Pebble in Oct. 2010 on a beautiful sunny day. Conditions were not as difficult as could have been (rough shorter & greens slower than when PGA is there), and I'm not complaining! The scenery is everything and more you would expect from seeing it on TV, simply magnificent and therefore worth the $495 I spent for the round. Hopefully won't be too long before I make it back there. I couldn't go for $500, which was a problem for me.

Saturday, May 30, 2009

Last summer (2008) I had the chance to play Pebble Beach with my fiances father and brother. This was an experience I will truly never forget. Stepping onto the first tee was like being in a dream. The course is immaculate, challenging, and offers views of the Pacific and amazing Carmel Beach. Using the cliche this course is a MUST PLAY for any person with a love of golf! I am a lucky person for having the chance to play there and I hope I can go again sometime.

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

It's Pebble. It's obscenely expensive. But you feel the history.

I played it 3 times and would do it again in a heartbeat. It is way overpriced for sure, but when you play it, you can chip from where Watson beat Jack at 17, walk where golf immortals walked. Do not take a cart here because the paths are kept well away from the fairways. Play 7 or 17 in big winds and you'll see how hard the elements can make it. The sheer volume of play beats up the course too much.

Monday, October 22, 2007

I would highly recommending plahing here at least once, yes it is expensive but is a great and historic course. But the price makes it hard to justify, and it is not only the green fee, but the $600 min hotel room you must buy for 2 nights to get access!!! If your company or friend is paying, go for it. Otherwise, a CArmel hotel package and playing one of the many other monterey area courses and your money goes twice as far!

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Played Pebble in Oct. 2010 on a beautiful sunny day. Conditions were not as difficult as could have been (rough shorter & greens slower than when PGA is there), and I'm not complaining! The scenery is everything and more you would expect from seeing it on TV, simply magnificent and therefore worth the $495 I spent for the round. Hopefully won't be too long before I make it back there.

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

It's a bit overrated and a lot overpriced, but this is still one of the great experiences in golf. Do it once in your lifetime (and more if someone else is paying), walk, take a caddy, and soak in the magnificent views and the history. Then go down the road and play 2 other courses that are just as good, for half the price -- Spyglass Hill and Pasatiempo. A dream golf trip.

Monday, March 28, 2011

What can you say, it's Pebble. If you can swing it and get the chance, it's a can't miss. The feeling walking up 18 is incredible. The ocean holes are awesome, with the inland ones being so-so, but the awesome holes definitely outweigh the other ones. Staff and food excellent. Great day!

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Pebble Beach is an American Dream. A must play golf destination for all who love the game. A simply wonderful day spent on an extraordinary property. The only complaint was that after paying $350.00 to play (plus Caddie fee)a yardage book was an additional $10.00!

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

$$$$

Alright, I though Sawgrass was a rip-off at $355 but Pebble Beach at $450 a round is ridiculous. I can get a year membership in my hometown for that price. Love the course, but how you justify 500 dollars to play a round?

Showing 1 to 10 out of 37 | Page: 1 2 3 4

loading...

Video of the Day
The Finish: Tips for Beginners Watch Video>>

Tee Times Near Pebble Beach, CA

Find a Golf Course

Please enter some search criteria.
Popular Golf Courses
Top 100 Courses Book Tee Times

Nearby Courses

Spanish Bay
The Links At Spanish Bay
Awards (9) | Reviews (14)
Public, 18 holes
6820 yards, par 72
0.0 miles from center of Pebble Beach
Peter Hay
Pebble Beach Golf Links
Reviews (1)
Public, 9 holes
725 yards, par 27
0.0 miles from center of Pebble Beach
Dunes
Monterey Peninsula Country Club
Awards (2) | Private, 18 holes
6762 yards, par 72
1.3 miles from center of Pebble Beach
Shores
Monterey Peninsula Country Club
Awards (1) | Reviews (3)
Private, 18 holes
6361 yards, par 71
1.3 miles from center of Pebble Beach
Poppy Hills
Poppy Hills Golf Course
Reviews (6)
Public, 18 holes
7002 yards, par 72
2.3 miles from center of Pebble Beach