Favorite Flyover Yardage Map Input Score Reviews Travel Add to Bucket List Add to Played Courses

Please Rate This Course

Golf Course Reviews


Sunday, August 23, 2009

I worked here for three years until William Armfield, who is a founding member, went on an anti-Jewish tirade in front of me. I am Jewish. I have had too many holocaust survivors with serial numbers on their arms tell me not to put up with that rhetoric. Also, John Mack (CEO of Morgan Stanley) is a founding member. He and his bank robbed money from taxpayers (TARP) and used it to build that club. They pop $400 bottles of wine and leave half a glass. Their members brag about storing their money off-shore so it does not get taxed here in USA. Their members own factories everywhere but in the USA. They also hire exiled immigrants.

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Eagle Point is the best golf course I have ever played. It is currently ranked #3 in North Carolina and is completely deserving. You will enjoy every moment you spend here. From the locker rooms to the course, everything is top notch. The caddies are the most informative and helpful I have ever seen. Every hole on the course challenges you in a good way, there is never a dull moment while playing here. As a member or family member of one you will feel like a king. All the staff knows you extremely well, which really makes you feel at home. If you ever get a chance to play this course TAKE IT you will not regret it.

Saturday, June 27, 2009

This is a special place...The moment you pull through the gate and wind your way through the entrance, you know you're somewhere special. The course is immaculately maintained. It is easily one of the best in NC, probably the best. I saw it cracked the top-100 in the nation, and I am sure it will continue to rise. If you're invited to play Eagle Point, this is something you do not want to pass up. The course, the service, and everything about this place is first class.

Saturday, October 06, 2007

One of the most enjoyable rounds of golf. Amenities were fabulous from the practice facility to the pro shop and restaurant. A challenging golf course for all levels. From a desert rat golfer (Scottsdale, AZ) the scenery is stunning... a breath taking relaxing walk in the park! Inexpensive compared to Western Desert Golf destination Resorts. I give it Five Stars! A course if you get the opportunity to play... do not pass this one up!

Friday, July 30, 2010

What a beautiful place and what you would expect at an ultra exclusive private course. Listen to the caddies, they know how it should be played.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

Friday, March 30, 2007

Monday, September 25, 2006

Friday, August 18, 2006


Video of the Day
The Finish: Tips for Beginners Watch Video>>

Tee Times Near Wilmington, NC

Find a Golf Course

Please enter some search criteria.
Popular Golf Courses
Top 100 Courses Book Tee Times

Nearby Courses

Par-3
Eagle Point Golf Club
Reviews (1)
Private, 9 holes
0 yards, par 27
0.0 miles from center of Wilmington
Porter's Neck
Porters Neck Country Club
Reviews (3)
Public, 18 holes
7112 yards, par 72
0.7 miles from center of Wilmington
Pete Dye
Country Club of Landfall
Reviews (1)
Private, 18 holes
6997 yards, par 72
4.8 miles from center of Wilmington
Marsh
Country Club of Landfall
Reviews (1)
Private, 9 holes
3560 yards, par 36
4.8 miles from center of Wilmington
Ocean
Country Club of Landfall
Reviews (1)
Private, 9 holes
3537 yards, par 36
4.8 miles from center of Wilmington