Favorite Flyover Yardage Map Input Score Reviews Travel Add to Bucket List Add to Played Courses

Please Rate This Course

Golf Course Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 out of 18 | Page: 1 2


Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Poor fairways, greens, and tee boxes. Not sure why people have given it high ratings.

Wednesday, October 03, 2012

The first four holes are nothing special, but then things get very interesting, with a lot of elevation changes and some blind shots. The layout is superb; even though the course winds through a neighborhood, you are generally playing fairways lined by heavy woods. The variety of holes is very inventive with some you haven't seen before. The cost is low making it a great value and the distances make it very woman-friendly. The only thing keeping this from being a five-star course is the condition we found in late 2012. Beat-up tee boxes, weedy fairways with some bare spots,hard-packed/sandless bunkers, and burned-up/dead spots on some greens. Still, if you're not a purist looking for pristine conditions, you'll enjoy it.

Sunday, April 01, 2012

We came to play this course last week after hearing about it from a friend. It lived up to the hype. The fairways and greens looked great, the bar staff was friendly, the pro shop employees were friendly, and the bevrage cart girl was great. We loved playing the course and enjoy that parts of it are secluded in the woods. We will continue to come back.

Sunday, April 01, 2012

We decided to move our league to Sugar Creek this year and love it. It's a great course with a friendly staff. it's an enjoyable time and we are well taken care of.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Nateph88, Thank you for the feedback! The weather sometimes dictates the condition of the course. Three(3) of our local courses were under water and closed. Several of our holes were under water but we got them back up and running before business each day. Most of the fairways were too wet to even get mowers out without sinking. Our new superintendent and staff take alot of pride in what they are doing and try to make sure each player has an enjoyable time. Next time your in the area stop by and meet our Superintendent and play nine holes. I think you will be happy with our normal conditions. Thank you for your business.

Thursday, May 05, 2011

I played this course May 1 and was not at all impressed. Many of the fairways were uneven and patchy and the green were some of the hardest I have played on despite the large amount of rain we have had, not to mention several greens that had bald spots. Not a bad course, just needs to be manicured a little better.

Wednesday, May 04, 2011

I attended Sugar Creek Golf Course just yesterday for the Chamber of Commerce tournament. I had a terrific time. The course was in good shape even with the excess amount of water we have received in these past couple days. It was well planned and I really enjoyed the company of the girls.

Friday, April 08, 2011

I recommend this course to anyone looking for a challenging course to play at an excellent value. My buddies and I went roughly two weeks ago and the course looked great. The staff is helpful and everyone maked you feel like you're really a part of the course. Just try it out, they have multiple deals they offer and I'm certain you won't regret it.

Thursday, March 17, 2011

This was an awesome golf course. I attended there first tournament (the Irish Open) and had such a blast! Everything was well organized and me and my husband had a fantastic time. All the employees are welcoming and the the drinks and food were great. I loved it.

Monday, February 21, 2011

I went to this course on their opening day and all the snow was gone and the course was great! Everyone was extreamley friendly and upbeat. The course is a great value and totally worth the expense. The terrain is a bit of a challenge but it makes for an interesting game. I urge everyone to go and give it a try!

Showing 1 to 10 out of 18 | Page: 1 2


Award Name

No recent major awards have been noted.
Video of the Day
Golf Bag Preparation Watch Video>>

Tee Times Near High Ridge, MO

Find a Golf Course

Please enter some search criteria.
Popular Golf Courses
Top 100 Courses Book Tee Times

Nearby Courses

Paradise Valley
Paradise Valley Country Club
Reviews (5)
Public, 18 holes
6097 yards, par 70
2.1 miles from center of High Ridge
Lakewood Golf Club
Reviews (1)
Public, 9 holes
2530 yards, par 34
3.9 miles from center of High Ridge
Riverside Golf Club
Reviews (11)
Public, 18 holes
5505 yards, par 69
5.1 miles from center of High Ridge
Riverside Golf Club
Reviews (2)
Public, 9 holes
948 yards, par 27
5.1 miles from center of High Ridge
Sunset Hills
Sunset Hills Golf Course and Banquet Center
Reviews (13)
Public, 18 holes
6500 yards, par 72
5.5 miles from center of High Ridge